Volta Online
News Politics

Volta NDC Inaugurates Committees for Unity Walk at Aflao

The Local Organizing Committee (LOC) of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has inaugurated sub-committees to herald the party’s unity walk slated for Saturday, June 9, 2018 at the Ketu South Municipal capital, Aflao in the Volta Region.

A communique signed by the Regional Secretary of the Party, Simon Amegashie-Viglo divided the 35–member Committee into five Sub-Committees to see to the successful organization of the walk.

The Sub-Committees are: Grounds Committee with Henry Ametefee as Chairman, Publicity Committee, Fifi Kwetey (MP for Ketu South), Chairman, Protocol Committee, Stan Dogbe – Chairman, Transport and Logistics Committee, John Kwadwo Gyapong (Regional Chairman), Chairman and Finance Committee with Emmanuel Bedzrah (MPs Caucus Chairman) as Chairman.

Several hundreds of supporters of the party are expected to converge at the border town clad in party paraphernalia for the Volta Region NDC unity walk.

The walk has been a key feature of the NDC’s plan to reunite members of the party who were left divided, trading blames after suffering a heavy defeat from the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the 2016 elections.

The expected massive reception at Aflao, the stronghold of the NDC will boost the morale of the party ahead of their bid to recapture power in 2020.

By: Ewoenam Kpodo/voltaonlinegh.com



Related posts

Three severely injured in a vehicular crash at Ho Barracks

Volta Online

Hohoe Police Hold Maiden WASSA Festival

Volta Online

Nkwanta South MP Calls for Unity among Party Members

Volta Online

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: