25.1 C
Volta Region
Tuesday, March 5, 2024

NPP Concludes Vetting for Aspirants for Hohoe & Akatsi North Constituencies

BY: Daniel Orlando|Voltaonlinegh.com|

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Volta Region has successfully concluded the vetting process for parliamentary aspirants who will represent the party in the Hohoe and Akatsi North Constituencies during the upcoming general elections in December 2024.

Two aspirants  underwent the vetting process for the Akatsi North slot, Simon Peter Ofosu, the District Chief Executive, and Prosper Kofi Patu. Their fate will be determined during a primaries on January 27 for delegates to elect a candidate to represent the NPP in the 2024 parliamentary election.

The vetting exercise, which began on Wednesday, January 3, had  John Peter Amewu, the sole NPP MP from the Volta region being vetted for the Hohoe Constituency.

Mr. Joseph Nganiba Kwayaja, the Vetting Committee Chairman for the Volta Region, expressed satisfaction with the smooth and peaceful conduct of the exercise. He emphasized the importance of treating the primaries as an internal affair and urged aspirants to avoid actions that could create division within the party.

Mr. Kwayaja also encouraged party members to vote wisely and select the right candidate who will effectively represent the NPP’s interests to “break the eight.”

For Hohoe Constituency, the Vetting committee chairman announced that, they will have a popular acclamation, as there are no opposing candidate for the incumbent Member of Parliament John Peter Amewu, who also serves as the Minister of Railways Development.

Meanwhile, the process in the Ketu North Constituency is on hold until a decision is made by the party’s national council.

So far the party has elected elected candidates in the following  constituencies:

      1. Ho Central: Divine R.K Bosson
      2. Afadzato South: James Etornam Flolu
      3. Adaklu: Bright Kwame Nyatsikor
      4. Agotime Ziope: Seth Agbogbli
      5. Akatsi South: Ocloo Mawuli Egos
      6. Ho West: Eric Nick Gonyuie
      7. Keta: Courage Hope Goldberg-Grimm Lekettey
      8. Ketu South: Samuel Doe Haligah
      9. North Tongu: John Saviour Eleblu
      10. South Dayi: Godwin Kwame Dadzawa
      11. South Tongu: Elizabeth Segbewu Agah
      12. Kpando: Anthointte Oklu
      13. Central Tongu: Godwin Ayikpa

Source: voltaonlinegh.com 

Volta Online
Volta Onlinehttps://voltaonlinegh.com
www.voltaonlinegh.com is an online portal or website that seeks to project the Volta region in the right way within the region, Ghana and the international community. The website’s main interest is to provide news and information on tourism, business and investment opportunities, personalities, entrepreneurship, sports and culture of the people. It also seeks to become the leader in branding the region appropriately by providing the right blend of video, audio, text, advertising, promotion and Public relations techniques. You can send stories, articles and contact us via mail; voltaonlinegh@gmail.com

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles