Volta Online
News Politics

Show Competence on the Job’- Dr. Letsa to New MDCEs

BY: KALD | Voltaonlinegh.com |

The Volta Regional Minister, Dr. Archibald Yao Letsa, has advised newly confirmed Municipal and District Chief Executives (MDCEs) in the region to exhibit high level competence and proactiveness in office.

These, he noted was what the President requires of them in leading  the government’s transformational agenda at the local level.

“His Excellency the President requires competent and proactive people to take charge of our various Assemblies to prosecute his agenda of developing and transforming the nation,” he stated.

The Minister gave the advice at the swearing-in of 15 confirmed MDCEs out of the expected 18, at the Residency in Ho last Friday.

He noted that, though the sustainable development of the Region was the collective responsibility of all stakeholders, a sterling leadership from the new MDCEs was crucial in harnessing all the “varied talents, potentials and resources to bring about the desired and expected results.”

He thus charged the MDCEs to justify their selection to the people in their respective jurisdictions or else face any consequences  on the contrary.

“As you would admit, there are a significant number of interested and qualified persons on the touchline ready to take over your positions if you fail. This should serve as enough motivation for you to perform creditably without being prodded to do your duties as expected and as you must.

Dr. Letsa who is also the Dean of Regional Minister, further tasked the MDCEs to acquaint themselves with the relevant laws and legislations governing  the operations of the local assemblies in order not to be found wanting.

Among those sworn into office were, Mr. Divine Bosson – Ho MCE, Mr. Edmund Kudjo Attah- North Dayi DCE, Mr. Etornam James Flolu – Afadzato South DCE, Geoffrey Badasu – Kpando MCE, Noble Daniel Awume-Hohoe, Ernest Victor Apau- Ho West DCE and Godwin Dadzawa – South Dayi DCE.

The rest include, Keta MCE – Emmanuel Gemegah, Anloga MCE – Seth Yormewu, Ketu South MCE- Maxwell Lugudor, Akatsi South MCE – Martin Kofitse Nyahe, Central Tongu DCE- Thomas Moore Zonyera, South Tongu DCE – Seth Kwesi Agbi, Agortime-Ziope DCE – Emelia Emefa Adzimah and North Tongu DCE – Divine Osborn Fenu.

The ceremony however excluded nominees for Adaklu-Phanuel Kadey Donkor, Akatsi North-Prosper Kofi Patu and Ketu North-Anthony Avorgbedor, who were outrightly rejected during their respective Assemblies, leaving their in the hands of the President for a possible renomination.

Source: www.voltaonlinegh.com

Related posts

Volta Bar Donates to Ho Prisons

Volta Online

HTU Chooses First-ever Female SRC President

Volta Online

North Dayi Police Command Gets New Station

Volta Online

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: