Volta Online
General News Politics

Vakpo Traditional Council congratulates Dr Letsa and Peter Amewu


BY: News Desk | Voltaonlinegh.com |

The Vakpo Traditional Council in the North Dayi District of the Volta Region has joined a host of Chiefs and communities to congratulate Dr. Archibald Letsa and John Peter Amewu for their inclusion in the second term of President Nana Addo.

Since the release of the ministerial nominee list by the President yesterday, various groups and persons in the Volta Region have been congratulating the two Personalities for catching the eyes of the appointment authority. The  Paramount Chief and President of Vakpo Traditional Council, Togbui Gbogbolulu V is the latest to join the list of stakeholders extending their goodwill to the duo.

The Chief described them as industrious sons and was proud to see them in the list of nominees.

“It is worth commending the two as hardworking and illustrious sons of our dear Region.The last four years have seen a lot of development in the region and Ghana through their hard work. We are proud of them and the opportunity given them once again”.

President Akuffo Addo named Dr. Archiblad Letsa and John Peter Amewu as Volta Regional Minister and Railway Minister respectively.

Source: www.voltaonlinegh.com

Related posts

Election2020: My Reporter’s Checklist [OPINION]


Punish Recalcitrant MPs-ACPJR Tells Parliament


#OtiReferendum: Voters Give 98% Endorsement to New Oti Region


Leave a Comment