Volta Online
News Politics

#NPPDecides: Full List of Winners In Volta & Oti Regions

By: KALD | Voltaonlinegh.com |

The governing New Patriotic Party over the weekend conducted parliamentary primaries in some 100 ‘orphan’ constituencies nationwide , where the party has no sitting members of Parliament.

In the Volta region, the exercise took place in 14 out 18 constituencies, five of which were popular acclamations. However, the Central Tongu primaries was inconclusive due to the omission of some 45 delegates’ names from the register.

The  process was also suspended by the party national leadership  in four other constituencies, namely, Hohoe, Anlo, Kpando and Afadzato South.

In exception of Krachi East and West, the primaries was held in the other six constituencies of the Oti region.

Below is the list of Winners   


1. Hon. Richard Collins Arku – North Tongu

2. Wisdom Joseph Ahadjie – South Tongu

3. Hon. Leo Nelson Adzidogah – Akatsi South

4. Dr. Benjamin Dzameshie – Keta

5. David Tiahno – Ketu South

6. Hon. Edmund Kudjoe Attah – North Dayi

7. Hon. Ernest Mallet – South Dayi

8. Dr. David Kodzo Nfodjo – Ho West

9.  Central Tongu – inconclusive

Popular acclamation

10. Prosper Pi-Bansah – Ho Central

11. John Kweku Amenyah – Agotime-Ziope

12. Raybon-Evan Nyadi – Adaklu

13. Hon. Kofi Dzamesi – Ketu North

14. Simon Peter Ofosu – Akatsi North

Oti region

1. Hon. Lawrence Kwame Aziale – Buem

2. Hon. Rashid Bawa- Kadjebi/Akan

3. Daniel Korsinah – Biakoye

4. Benjamin Nador- Nkwanta North

5. Innocent Tache Kakatude- Krachi Nchumuru

6. Sherifa Tijani Sekyere – Nkwanta South

Source: www.voltaonlinegh.com

Related posts

Gender discrimination rife among PWDs

Volta Online

Chief Commits to Health of the Aged, Enrolls 100 onto NHIS

Volta Online

Kpassa Chief Appeals for Development

Volta Online

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: