Volta Online
News Others Politics

Parliament Passes Owusu-Yeboah, Avuletey & 16 Other Ministerial Nominees

By: KALD | Voltaonlinegh.com|

Parliament has on Tuesday approved some 18 ministers-designate nominated by the president for the six new regions and other sector ministries.

Among them were the minister-designate for the Oti region, Mr. Kwesi Owusu-Yeboah and the Deputy Volta Regional Minister-designate, Mr. Johnson Avuletey.

Also Read: ‘I’m Ripe for the Job; Leadership Not About Certificates’ – Avuletey

The former, until his nomination was Ghana’s ambassador to Togo, while Mr. Avuletey was a three time regional organizer of the governing New Patriotic Party and the Regional Coordinator of Premix fuel.

Also Read: ‘I will Serve Your Best Interest ’- Minister Designate Assures Oti Residents

Their approval follows their successful vetting by the Appointment Committee of parliament last week.

Chairman of the committee and first Deputy Speaker, Mr. Joe Osei-Wusu announcing the list of the nominees recommended by the Appointments Committee for approval by the plenary, stated that in exception of the nominee for Bono region, Mrs. Evelyn Ama Kumi-Richardson, the 18 others have been cleared.

Kwei Owusu-Yeboah, Oti Regional Minister-Designate

He said the committee was still considering the nominee for the Bono region who had some issues with her academic credentials during her vetting.

With the parliamentary approval out of the way, the new ministers and deputies, are expected to be sworn into office by President Akufo-Addo in the coming days for them to formally assume their positions.

Below is the list of the approved Ministerial and deputy ministerial nominees

Kwesi Owusu Yeboah – Oti Region;

Johnson Avuletey, Deputy Minister-designate, Volta Region.

Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah – Western Region;

Solomon Namliit Boar – North East Region;

Kofi Amoakehene – Bono East;

Kinglsey Aboagye Gyedu –

Western North Region;

Dr Hafiz Bin Salih – Upper West Region

Salifu Adam Braimah – Savana Region.

Naana Eyiah, Deputy Minister-designate, Lands and Natural Resources;

Alex Kwodwo Kom Abban, Deputy Minister-designate, Health

Yaw Afful, Deputy Minister-designate, Aviation.

Siaka Serwaa, Deputy Minister-designate, Bono Region;

John Bennam, Deputy Minister-designate, Northern Region;

Alex Tetteh, Deputy Minister-designate, Western North;

Samuel Yeyu Tika, Deputy Minister-designate, Savanna Region

Tahiru Tia Ahmed, Deputy Minister-designate, North East

Source: www.voltaonlinegh.com


Related posts

Afadzato South Fetes Senior Citizens on Republic Day

Volta Online

Market Women Thank Akatsi South Municipal Assembly For Health Zone Facility

Volta Online

MTN Steps up Game, Brings Products and Services Closer to Customers

Volta Online

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: